Ralf is an award winning composer and producer and has been working on film music, artist production and his solo works. His style is shaped by his eclectic background as of his classical education in piano and composition and his obsession for electronic music and synthesizers since the late 80'ies.

In the 90'ies he collaborated with Sven Väth on his major albums, released a countless number of club classics and founded his electronic live-project Earth Nation. He has been touring across Europe and playing at the Montreux Jazz Festival, London's Brixton Academy, Kristiansand, Tribal Gatering Universe and others.

In that time he also produced various remixes for artists such as Anne Clark, Robert Palmer, Enigma or Yello and was awarded with the "Viva Comet" as Best Producer from Germany's music TV channel VIVA. His film music for the movie "Hommage á Noir" received the golden medal at the New York Festivals in 1996.

In the end of 9o'ies/first years of 00's it was the time of new directions and the Frankfurt/M based musician started focusing on artist-related productions and songwriting. He founded the production-company Schallbau with Stevie B-Zet and A.C. Boutsen and they produced and co-wrote successful songs and various top ten albums for artists such as Laith Al-Deen, Andreas Bourani, Yvonne Catterfeld, Phil Collins' son Simon Collins and others.

Since 2010 Ralf is focusing on filmmusic. He often collaborated with Stevie B-Zet for feature movies and TV films such as "Vincent will meer" ("Deutscher Filmpreis", 2012 - German Film Acadamy Award), the acclaimed "Bastard" or the TV series "Verbotene Liebe" (2012-2015).

His filmmusic for the internationally acclaimed short movie "Momentum" (by Boris Seewald) received various awards such as "Cinedans" and a nomination for best music at the "Newport International Filmfestival" in UK in 2014. In 2017 he won the "Goldene Reiter" at the esteemed Filmfest Dresden for his score for the movie "Eine Villa mit Pinien". The Italian awarded crime series "Maltese" with Ralf's score and title music has been internationally broadcasted.


• Kommissarin Lucas, "Das Urteil", "Polly"
• La Mossa Del Cavallo
• Afterword
• Maltese (Italian crime series)
• Tod einer Kadettin
• Burg Schreckenstein
• Kommissarin Lucas, "Der Kreuzweg"
• Eine Villa mit Pinien (shortmovie)
• Komissarin Lucas, "Der Wald"
• Der Koch
• Conduct
• Momentum (shortmovie)
• Ausgerechnet Sibirien
• Bastard
• Bye Bye Super 8 (shortmovie)
• Komissarin Lucas, "Gier"
• Vincent will meer
• Reine Formsache
• Mondscheintarif
• Und das ist erst der Anfang
• Caipiranha
• Be.Angeled
• Hommage á Noir
• Nimm die Spinnen weg
• Karambolage

• "La Mossa Del Cavallo" (OST)
• "Maltese" (OST)
• "33 GRAD - EP"
• "Burg Schreckenstein" (OST)
• "Moods - The Retouched Themes" (Remixes, EP)
• "Moods" (solo album, 2015)
• "Der Koch" (OST with Stevie B-Zet, 2014)
• "Momentum" (OST, 2013)
• "Bastard" (OST with Stevie B-Zet, 2013)
• "Ausgerechnet Sibirien" (OST with Stevie B-Zet, 2012)
• "Vincent will meer" (OST with Stevie B-Zet, 2011)
• "Wunderland" (Solo-album 2010)
• "Nuit blanche" (by "Hegemund", Album 2010 with G. Tollmann)
• "Lucy's Dream"  (Solo-album 2008)
• "Music from the Scape"  (Solo-album, 2007)
"Hommage à Noir" (Soundtrack, 1996)
• "Looking Beyond" (Solo-album, 1993)
"TollmannHildenbeutel" (with Gottfried Tollmann, Album 1996)

• Sven Väth:
    "Fusion" (1997)
    "The Harlequin, The Robot and The Ballet-Dancer" (1994)
    "Accident in Paradise" (1992)
    "Barbarella - The Art of Dance" (1992)

• Earth Nation:
    "Amnesie" (1998)
    "Live..." (1996)
    "Live in Montreux" (1996)
    "Terra Incognita" (1995)
    "Thoughts in Past Future" (1994)
• Other projects during the "EYE Q years":
    "Zyon" (diverse, 1992)
    "Odyssee of Noises" (diverse, 1993-1996)
    "Icon" (1994)
    "Vernon's Wonderland" (1996)
    "Cygnus x" (diverse, 1993-1995)
    "Mignon" (1991)
    "Progressive Attack" (1993)
    "Curare" (1993)

• Schallbau "Schallbau's Point Zero Vol. 1" (Album, 1998)

• Laith Al-Deen (production & songwriting)
    "Ich will nur wissen" (2001)
    "Melomanie" (2002)
    "Für Alle" (2004)
    "Die Frage wie" (2005)
    "Die Liebe zum Detail" (2007)

• Cargo City (production)
    "Talking to Myself" (Album 2014)  
    "Dance/Sleep" (Album 2011)
    "On.Off.On.Off." (Album 2009)
    "How to Fake Like You are Nice and Caring" (Album 2008)
    "When i sleep...EP" (2007)

• Badesalz, diverse '90-'95. German Comedy Duo, 5 golden albums.

• Yvonne Catterfeld
    several tracks on First three albums, production & songwriting

• Andreas Bourani "Frieden"

• Simon Collins
    "All of Who You Are" (Album, 1999, production)

• Tom Albrecht, ("Sing", "Wir sind eins", "360 Grad", co-written and -produced)
• Sandra, 2007 new-production of "Maria Magdalena" & "Hiroshima"
• I Dream, "Say it's Alright"
• Da Pump, "Wish you would"
• Yello, "To the Sea" with Stina Nordenstam, produced

• I Love Pop "Songs from the Whiteshed" (Album, 2006, co-written and-produced)


• Eye Wish (Netherlands campaign)
• BVR campaign 2012/2013/2014 (Jürgen Klopp and others)
• Nationale Nederlanden
• VW
• Mercedes
• Mandaag
• Lorenz


Fahrenhaidt, The Fred Banana Combo, Anne Clark, Robert Palmer, Yello, Enigma, Sebastian Hämer, Sandra, Stina Nordenstam, Oomph!, Laurent Garnier, Ofrin, Cartridge, Energy 52, etc.